Gotta Love Indie

Snapshot_078 1

Snapshot_057 1

Snapshot_063 1

Snapshot_059 1

Snapshot_056 1

Today I decided to enjoy the spring weather and go out for a walk on the beach. It was one of these days when it is not cold anymore but not warm enough to go out without a jacket. I chose to wear my leather sandals and the harem pants and ruffle top I bought last summer at a festival. I also took my favorite leather jacket, the comfy blue one with the indian elephant embroidery on the back. It would protect me from the wind and make me look fantastic :).

The beach was empty as the summer had not begun yet, and I had it all for myself (the perks of living in a beach house). The breeze on my legs  felt delicious through the light cotton pants, and I could feel my nose and my cheeks getting pink and warm in the sun. The wind blew my hair as i was walking along the ocean, making it look and feel like what I call “happy hair”. The exercise, the sun, the air, the smell of the sea… After a while I felt wonderful and walked back home, being sure this was going to be a great day.

Credits:

Pictures taken @ The Trace Too

Foxes – Free Love – Denim Jacket – Mural – Elephant @ Uber

[GAKI] DOLL FACTORY: His Little Gothic Doll Shape

Glam Affair – Cristina Headpiece 7 @ Uber

Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara

Petite Mort– Purple Saree Harem pants @ Color Me Project
Petite Mort- Floral Ruffle bandeau @ Color Me Project

.ploom. OMG Wind – Indecisive

Slink AvEnhance Hands Female – Gesture

SOMEMORE / SaeBom mesh head – RARE @ SanaRae

.The Sugar Garden. Summer Eyes – Ice Blue
.The Sugar Garden. Nails – Gold Cheetah

[VALE KOER] COUNTRYGIRL SANDALS TAN @ Uber

 

 

Leave a Reply

