Tarteland: Super Cute Sim of SL

tarteland pond sail boat Snapshot_002

 “The purest and most thoughtful minds are those which love color the most.”
― John Ruskin, The Stones of Venice

A couple days ago, I went to Tarteland for a fashion photo shoot. And I thought it was so colourful and pretty I decided to stay a while to explore and take photos. If I had to describe the Sim in two words I would say “Love” and “Warmth”. Tarteland is the home for Tarteby Alessandra Ambrosio (alixxbella), who makes awesome houses and objects for the home and garden. And the whole place is really beautiful in a magic and dreamy way. The warm colors, the nature mixed with objects and buildings here and there just make you wander around. You will find a little house with cotton clouds, a reading corner close to a big tree, a boat, a pond, a lighthouse, oh another boat ! The sounds too are wonderful. I am a silent kind of person, most of the time my sound is muted on SL, but on Tarteland I turn the sound on and it makes me want to stay. It feels like you are in a forest or a jungle, with all the birds and crickets and… Then when you are tired of walking around you can go explore Tarte shop, it’s very nice too, the items are exposed in a circle of mini houses, and in the middle you can play the gachas if you are so inclined. So that’s it, I thought I’d make a blog post out of it, to share my love for the place. Don’t forget to visit my Flickr if you’d like to see more and bigger resolution pictures.

Leave a Reply

